Thanksgiving

20131128-233526.jpg

Hey everyone sorry about the long break.. Life with a two year old is my only excuse reason. It’s thanksgiving and I have a lot to be thankful for -my family-my little guy-my health-my doggies- and my wonderful online family you guys inspire me everyday to live better and eat better, and you guys have truly enhanced my life!!

Hers what I made for thanksgiving dinner, even though I have been experimenting with going all raw, I went back to basics with my old stand by holiday vegan dinner ! And it was delicious!

20131128-233541.jpg

Turkey roll- tofurkey
Homemade cranberry sauce- Sugar and cranberries / mashed
Carrots – maple glazed – boil in stock or water then sauté with butter and maple syrup
Mashed Yams- recipe from http://www.farmsanctuary.com
Gravy
Rolls
Asparagus
Apple smoked “sausage”
And even some bubbles – apple cider !

20131128-233557.jpg

Leave a Reply

